The Shire

Being a huge fan of The Lord of The Rings, I have always wanted to visit the hobbit village: The Shire. When the chance represented itself, I could not miss it.

After a night out in Auckland with a lovely crew, with a little sleep and a massive hangover I had to wake up at 6 am to be able to visit the shire. Lucky for me, from the hotel to the place it is a 2 hour drive, so I was able to catch a sleep a little. On the way there, you see how beautiful New Zealand is. Misty roads, beautiful sunrise. Great landscape. Breathing fresh air and seeing gorgeous landscape feel like a treatment after Dubai.

Got our tickets and massive coffees to get through the day and started the tour. It was a sunny but chilly beautiful day. Passing trough Bilbo Baggins’ house, remembering the first time I have seen the movies. Drinking ginger beer and all. It was like a fairytale me being there.

I am very lucky to have this opportunity. Thanks to Ezra for coming with me and enjoy the day. It is nice to share it with a lotr fan. Here are some photos for you to enjoy as well.

Stay safe people!

DSC_0803 DSC_0771 DSC_0766 DSC_0742 DSC_0735 DSC_0723 DSC_0711 DSC_0707 DSC_0695 DSC_0686 DSC_0685 DSC_0670 DSC_0660 DSC_0659 DSC_0658 DSC_0655 DSC_0649 DSC_0647 DSC_0627 DSC_0624

This entry was posted in The Process and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment